Finalists have been announced today for the 2021 Rubik3 Canberra Women in Business Awards. 

There are a total of 24 finalists across six categories in a year judges have assessed the highest number of applications ever. 

CWB President, Sheena Ireland, said the Committee was overwhelmed with the high number of applications in what has been another difficult year for businesses in the ACT. 

“The judges have advised that applications were of an extremely high calibre, which really does exemplify the passion and tenacity of Canberra’s female-led business sector,” Ms Ireland said. 

“We thank everyone who was nominated and/or applied for this year’s awards. 

“So many women are juggling their children’s home learning, pivoting to keep their businesses alive and having the added pressures a lockdown environment brings. 

“What I’ve enjoyed so much during this award application period is the number of people who’ve found the application process such a rewarding experience. Many have shared stories about ‘happy tears’ as they responded to each criteria. This process really does allow women time to sit down and reflect on their journey, and what they have achieved.” 

With finalists now announced the CWB Committee is in the final stages of preparation for the Gala Awards event, on 28 October, which will be virtual this year given current restrictions on indoor gatherings. Ticket sales have been strong for this year’s event despite it being online. 

“The community is really getting behind the awards despite the current difficulties,” Ms Ireland said. 

“It will be a brilliant night with entertainment, prizes and special #supportlocal food and beverage packages. We want to ensure the night still has the wonderful atmosphere of a Gala event.” 



2021 Rubik3 Canberra Women in Business Awards 

Chamberlains Law Business Woman of the Year 

  •  Angela Griffiths, Latorta 
  •  Carina Zeccola, Griffin Legal 
  •  Olga Imbriano, Bellelis 
  •  Natashia Telfer, National Community Care 
  •  Phillipa Leggo, Scott Leggo 
  •  Rachel Reid, Flazeda 


QT Canberra Young Business Woman of the Year 

  •  Schae Zarew, The Strength Syndicate 
  •  Vanessa Schimizzi, Branded Graphics 


Pipeline Talent Indigenous Business Woman of the Year 

  •  Belinda Kendall, Curijo Pty Ltd 
  •  Melissa Lacey, Point River Networks 


Solace Creations Small Business Woman of the Year 

  •  Antoniette Gomez, Exhale Coaching & Consulting 
  •  Bianca Prichard, Jindii EcoSpa 
  •  Gillian Horton, Colleen’s Lingerie and Swimwear 
  •  Justine Lennane, Gumnut Dance 
  •  Manjula Mishra, Simply Lentils 


Elite Event Technology Innovation Business Woman of the Year 

  •  Justine Lennane, Gumnut Dance 
  •  Lakshmi West, Digital Design Partners 
  •  Mandy Snashall, Digital Design Partners 
  •  Melissa Lacey, Point River Networks 
  •  Sunita Kumar, Daana’s Pantry 
  •  Victoria Pearce, Endangered Heritage 


Bookssorted Social Impact Business Woman of the Year 

  •  Antoniette Gomez, Exhale Coaching & Consulting 
  •  Kelli Donovan, PurePod Sustainable 
  •  Natashia Telfer, National Community Care